WAMC and school list 2.4/2.6 super non-trad

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Doc2Be93

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
PLEASE DO NOT QUOTE THIS MESSAGE
  1. cGPA: 2.6 (including post-bacc)
  2. sGPA: 2.4 (including post-bacc)
  3. Postbacc sGPA: 3.1 (I started out rough. Jumped in straight from undergrad and still didn't know how to study..clearly)
  4. Last 30 credits: 3.9 (all in 4000 level science courses--Virology, Immunology, Cell Bio, Bio Cancer, Biotechnology, etc)
  5. MCAT 505 (125/128/125/127)
  6. State: Florida
  7. Ethnicity: Black female
  8. Undergrad: private local undergrad
  9. Clinical experience: 550 hours (scribing, hospice, and hospital volunteering)
  10. Non-Clinical Volunteering:
    1. 275 hours (foodbank)
  11. Non-Clinical Work:
    1. Worked as a tutor through a work-study program all through undergrad
    2. Worked as a lab technician
    3. Server for 4+ years
I graduated undergrad in 2015 and had NO idea what I was doing. Is my upward trend, MCAT, and volunteering enough?

Members don't see this ad.

What support do you have in your postbac coursework? Before starting college, what was the nature of your college prep coursework in high school, and did you take community college courses? Are you connected with mentoring organizations like SNMA or MAPS?

What support do you have in your postbac coursework? Before starting college, what was the nature of your college prep coursework in high school, and did you take community college courses? Are you connected with mentoring organizations like SNMA or MAPS?