Wacky Interview Questions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

VAgirl

UC Davis SVM c/o 2012
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I've been looking through the interview feedback posted from last year and I've noticed some slightly suprising questions. For example, these two:

*Explain the pathway of emphysema, and
*What does the cranial nerve VII do?

Can anyone speak to why these questions (and ones like them) were asked? Do you think (or know) that these questions relate to something that individual had studied/researched/etc.? They just seem awfully specific to be out of the blue. Obviously, I plan to be prepared to answer specific questions relevant to the things I've done. But if these sorts of very specific questions were out of the blue, I have no idea how to prepare. Should we expect technical questions from common pre-req classes? (I graduated from college over 4 years ago, so I really hope not!!)

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

those questions were most likely in response to somebody's specific research. and if not, they were probably trying to see how a person responds to pressure/in a strange situation. but i honestly think its the former. don't fret!

Members don't see this ad :)