UW DPT 2022-2023 (class of 2026)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

anonymous.dpt

Reaction score
I wanted to start a thread for the 2026 class of UW's DPT program, as I haven't seen one yet. I was curious if anyone has heard any updates on decisions? I also wanted to share my stats and will update once I hear from them!

I am a current undergrad student at UW, majoring in psychology
cumulative GPA: 3.56
pGPA: 3.27
GRE: quantitative 158, verbal 154, writing 3.0 (oof)
hours: around 600 PT between three different outpatient clinics, the majority of which are from the clinic I currently work at as an aid
four letters of rec: two from PT's that graduated from the UW program, one other PT I work closely with, and a prerequisite professor
I also have around 300 hours of general healthcare volunteer experience at a hospital
also worked as a barista for two years before starting my aid job

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Just heard from UW, got an offer of admission. They gave me until February 8th to decide so I'm going to be thinking my options over.

Just heard from UW, got an offer of admission. They gave me until February 8th to decide so I'm going to be thinking my options over.
I also just got admitted. Where else are you thinking?

Members don't see this ad :)
Does anyone know if they send decisions out in waves? I haven’t heard yet :(

I also just got admitted. Where else are you thinking?
I got accepted to George Fox in Oregon and waitlisted for Cal State Long Beach. Really hoping to get off the waitlist for long beach, but in the meantime will put down a deposit for either UW or George Fox. I’m leaning towards George Fox right now because they don’t charge out of state tuition

Does anyone know if they send decisions out in waves? I haven’t heard yet :(