Using and iPad Pro and Apple Pencil to take notes

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JavariPharmD23

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I’m a pre-pharmacy student I’m contemplating getting a iPad Pro to take my notes on. I’ve heard good things about it. I’m the type of person that likes to write my notes out I can’t explain it but it helps me retain the information better. Is there anyone out there that’s the same way? If you have you used the iPad to take notes and is it better than having paper notes.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Hi @JavariPharmD23! Certainly. I think this is up to your preference. I know many of my classmates used electronic devices such as an iPad to take notes. It's a great way to organize your notes and have it synced with all your devices. Just make sure you do constantly save and make a backup copy of your notes just in case something fails.

Reactions: 1 users
I’ve been using my iPad Pro for note taking for a year now (in pre req classes). Notability is really good for taking notes, PDF expert is good for writing on lecture slides.

Notability lets you record lectures and play them back in sync w/ the notes if that’s something you like, will let you search them and can transcribe what you have written into text.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi!