UP-PGH alumni & students thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kittycrinkles

picking out zebras
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
i was wondering if there are PGH alumni and students here.

if yes, please do say hi! :D

by the way, have you seen the new website: http://www.upcm.ph/v3/index.htm?

(okay, i gotta go back to studying already!)

Members don't see this ad.

Is this thread only for UP MEDICINE students only or UP- PGH Alumni (na nakaka relate sa Medicine)- (pwede ba mga alumni ng pre med courses dito kahit nag/ magmemedicine sa ibang school?)

Is this thread only for UP MEDICINE students only or UP- PGH Alumni (na nakaka relate sa Medicine)- (pwede ba mga alumni ng pre med courses dito kahit nag/ magmemedicine sa ibang school?)

WELCOME!!! :thumbup:

share your PGH experiences if you must. i'm not a doctor, incoming clerk pa lang. :luck:

Members don't see this ad :)
Unahin ko muna ang community immersion ninyo- I dont know when youll be taking it but youll be taking it in Batangas- together with the College of Nursing, multidisciplinary approach daw.

Surgery (ward 2 and 4)- kilalanin si Dr. Dela Pena ng mabuti, nagmumura sa mga interns at pati na sa mga residente

Psych (ward 7)- magingat sa pagbibigay ng anti psychotics, manage your time well dahil malalaman mo na lang na ang pasyente ay nagconsume ng major proportion ng time mo; kilalanin si Ms. Mabale at Mrs. Palomeno (mga nurses); tatanga tanga si Dr. Castro so maghanap ka ng ibang mentor mo sa psych (I forgot the name of the tall, chinito doctor na maraming nagkakacrush- lalo na yung mga baliw, magaling sya magbigay ng advice)