UoMaryland, VCU, Marquette, UoKentucky, UoLouisville, UNE

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DragoBlue

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anyone who has visited any of these schools and know a little something about their program? I'm a California resident so aside from their websites, I don't really know much about these schools. Also according to my research, these are relatively OOS-friendly? Correct me if I'm wrong!

Members don't see this ad.

Marquette has beautiful facilities which are set up to make their patients feel like they're in a regular dental office. It's out of state friendly. When I visited, the students all seemed to be happy with the school. Only thing is that the campus is in a pretty rough part of Milwaukee. That can be seen as a positive and a negative though. Positive because you'd have the opportunity to make a difference in the surrounding community. Negative because of the dangers associated with living in the area. I've never personally lived in Milwaukee though so take my assessment with a grain of salt.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I'm a d3 at Maryland. What do you want to know?

Reactions: 1 user
I'm a d3 at Maryland. What do you want to know?
How's life like in Baltimore? How confident do students feel in regards to their clinical skills upon graduation? How is the patient pool like? Thank you !

D2 at VCU, got any questions?

is life in baltimore super expensive?

D2 at VCU, got any questions?
Hey ncide! Guess my questions go to all the schools!

How's life like in Richmond? How confident do students feel in regards to their clinical skills upon graduation? How is the patient pool like? :)

Hey ncide! Guess my questions go to all the schools!

How's life like in Richmond? How confident do students feel in regards to their clinical skills upon graduation? How is the patient pool like? :)