Unmatched. Where to go from here?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

maludinesha

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

Been looking for some options since I went unmatched in PCCM. I am a Carib grad finishing up my 3rd yr in Internal Medicine at a community program. I did a year of clinical research in PCCM prior to starting residency. Got one publication and have had several posters go to ATS. I made sure throughout residency that all my presentations/ posters were PCCM related. My USMLE scores were subpar, no failures. This is why I figure my application may have fell through the cracks. Despite this I got 4 interviews this year which were through attendings who put in a good word for me. What are some smart routes to take from here on out? I have been considering applying for a chief year at other programs but the available ones thus far don’t have in-house fellowship in PCCM. For those of you that were Hospitalists before applying, what steps did you take? Any advice would help. Much thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi all,