Unmatched due to lack of eras token

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cortesmd2005

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
This is my first time here. I am an american medical graduate 2004 (magna cum-laude) with first pass USMLE step 1 and step 2 ; I did not need to pass the CS if I pass the step 2 before june 2005. I am active in the match but I cannot do a rank order list because my medical school (San Juan Bautista, Puerto Rico) did not have an eras token. I send my papers via fax to two unmatched positions that appear at the unmatched list but all of them requieres eras for scramble. I also send emails to PD's for like 20 Psychiatry progams but what I get back is ALL POSITIONS ARE BEEN FILLED YOU CAN APPLY THROUGH ERAS FOR 2006-2007. If somebody can help me on how can I get an eras token from another source, or what website had a list of NON ERAS residencies programs? :idea: I really will like to start a program this july. Also if somebody has used the electronic residency.com and can tell me about their experiences.

PLEASE ANY HELP WILL BE REALLY APPRECIATED THANKS :luck:

Members don't see this ad.

I went to medical school in Puerto Rico and have a friend that studied in SJB. The thing is that due to the fact that SJB is not LCME accredited is not a US school for USA, in PR it is a US school. Is not a foreign school so you are not elegible for ECMFG certification, so you cannot get a token as an IMG. You might want to contact the TEM (tribunal examinador de medicos) to see how they can help you there in terms of the token problem. i think that if the TEM sponsors you then they might be able to give you a token, you should go talk to them.

About programs not participating in ERAS, go to FREIDA and in "additional search" select "programs not participating in ERAS" and it will give you a list of programs by state that doesnt participate in ERAS.