Program-Specific Info / Q's UNLV OTD

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

OTDhaver

Reaction score
Hello everybody,
I am currently a student at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas OTD program and I have a weird post. Our program is new, only having our 3rd cohort admitted this summer. We recently had our final sort of interview with ACOTE for our accreditation, and they said we did great. All that is left is for their board to approve all the programs that have applied at the beginning of next year. They told us we had nothing we needed to fix according to their standards. In other words, we have a 99.5% of being accredited. Because we still do not have the official seal of approval, people have justifiable hesitancy in applying for this program. The reason I am posting is because the faculty has advised us that applications have reduced across the US, and given that we're a new and unknown program, we're hit especially hard. They have extended their deadline for applicants to ensure they have more people to interview.

I guess this is a sort of promotional post from a concerned student for my program. I'm not sure if it is allowed, and if not you probably won't see this. It'll be kinda funny if someone from my cohort sees this lol