University of Waterloo...competitive?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Hopin2bdds

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

First off don't mind the screename, I used to be a pre-dent, but plans changed since I've been working with an optometrist the past year. Anyways, I will be moving to Canada in 6 months and am trying to wage my options into what health care field I'm going into. Like I've said Dentistry is a no-no. I really love the Optometry field and have been doing my research on University of Waterloo. I was wondering exactly how competitive U of Waterloo is? I hold a Bachelors in Biology w/ about a 3.0 GPA. I haven't taken the OAT but planning to do well on it (hopefully anything above a 350) . What are my chances? If not do you guys think a Masters program would be needed, I would be willing to do that if necessary. I'm hoping people who live in Canada can answer this for me. Also are there any other Health-Care professions (Allied Health Field) that are booming, like Chiropody or N.P.?? Please help.

Thanks,

Mr. Lost

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys,