University of Kansas c/o 2017 applicants

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tm79602

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Wanted to start a thread for everyone that is applying to KU for Fall 2013 entrance. Kind of early considering that KU does not go through PharmCAS and their application cycle opens in October, but we can always share experiences and the application cycle once it comes around

Members don't see this ad.

If I don't get into Washington State then this one one school I am applying to.

I am applying to other schools as well (Texas Tech, Creighton Distance, UIC, Midwestern Chicago Campus, Chicago State, and Howard). I live in Kansas and I am a resident of Kansas, so KU is my first choice school.

Last edited:
Members don't see this ad :)
I also own a house near the Texas Tech campus in Abilene and the dean used to be my squadron commander in the military, so I also have personal ties to Texas Tech as well.

I'll also be applying to KU for Fall2013, but as an out-of-state applicant. I was wondering if anyone has any stats for the acceptance rate for being out of state, or how difficult it is to get in?