University of Cincinnati M.S. in Physiology 2019-2020

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hiyhiy

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Suprised there doesn't seem to be a thread for this SMP yet, so I thought I'd start one. Anyone else applied and waiting to hear back?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a current UC SMP student and I've been accepted into UCCOM if anyone has any questions please ask!

Reactions: 1 user
I'm a current UC SMP student and I've been accepted into UCCOM if anyone has any questions please ask!
Got a bunch of questions that I hope you are willing/able to answer:

- what students should apply to this program
- any GPA / MCAT cutoffs for applying (or any idea what a competitive GPA/MCAT might be for this program?)
- class size? (any students dropout of the program?)
- matriculants from the program / # of interviews given to those in the program? (either what you heard or from last years batch)
- do you know the percent of people who received IIs that actually got an acceptance?
- how are the professors / staff?
- how have you (personally) been finding the program?
- have any complaints or things you would like to see changed?
- Any advice to future students planning on attending the program?

Congratulations on your acceptance to UCCOM, and thanks in advance!

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I just got my acceptance email today. I had everything turned in December 3rd.

I just got my acceptance email today. I had everything turned in December 3rd.
CONGRATS! Wish you the best of luck in the future. If you're comfortable doing so, could you share you stats/experiences?

CONGRATS! Wish you the best of luck in the future. If you're comfortable doing so, could you share you stats/experiences?

Of course. And best of luck to you!
BS Microbiology
cGPA: 3.26/sGPA: 3.2
MCAT: 517 (129/128/131/129)
1 year research, 1 publication as a second author