University of British Columbia Application Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hasan

pharmacy lover
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all
it is time to start a new thread, best of luck to all of us,,,,

Members don't see this ad.

Yep, what year are you in hasan? Do you go to UBC?

Yay for more seats this year. Good luck to us all! Remember, the application will be available in November 2010.

Members don't see this ad :)
I can't wait until November, I just want to get the application process over with. All the anticipation was stressful enough last year.

It was stressful for me just to read the UBC 2010 thread. Good luck this year lllix!

Based on threads from previous years, it looks like the application actually comes out before November, around 3rd week of October? So....stay tuned and definitely check the site before November hits.

Have you guys already taken the PCAT? I'm studying my butt off for the october one :(

Have you guys already taken the PCAT? I'm studying my butt off for the october one :(
Hey me too, Are you using Kaplan only? I am struggling with Quantitative reasoning section, it seems Kaplan is not enough for this section! are you using other sources?

Hey me too, Are you using Kaplan only? I am struggling with Quantitative reasoning section, it seems Kaplan is not enough for this section! are you using other sources?

Yeah, right now I'm only using Kaplan. I did pretty good on the quantitative part on the diagnostics test so I haven't really looked into that section yet.

Last edited:
slightly off topic:
How do you guys feel about enetering the pharmacy program considering the US seems to be saturated with pharmacists?

Is the job market still good in BC?
And will it continue to be good once UBC increasses their enrollment (atleast 50 for seats correct?)

I just hope that the increase in seats doesn't lead to a crazy amount of increase in applicants.