University of Barcelona

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Prescribe_Rock&Roll

Mentality_Shalom
Reaction score
Hello, I am a nontraditional American student. I am completing my undergraduate degree in May 2020, but I am unable to succeed in organic chemistry due to needing to work a minimum of 32hrs/week (just to survive). My job is very taxing and absorbs a lot of my energy. When you are an American who doesn’t originate from wealth and a good family support system, it is very difficult to change one’s strategy. There is always a debilitating trade-off.

If I were to achieve admission to study medicine in Spain, I believe I would have enough USA financial aid to dedicate all of my focus and energy to my studies in Spain. I am very interested in applying to the University of Barcelona, but it seems quite difficult to obtain any concrete information with respect to the application process from both their website and over the phone. I know for a fact that it is one of the best medical schools in Spain. I am eligible for Spanish citizenship due to my Sephardic Judaic lineage, I am about 75% fluent in Spanish, and I am very capable of succeeding in difficult coursework when I am not forced to work 32-48hr workweeks.

I want to permanently live and practice medicine in Spain. Where do I start?

Sent from my iPhone using SDN

Members don't see this ad.

Hello, I am a nontraditional American student. I am completing my undergraduate degree in May 2020, but I am unable to succeed in organic chemistry due to needing to work a minimum of 32hrs/week (just to survive). My job is very taxing and absorbs a lot of my energy. When you are an American who doesn’t originate from wealth and a good family support system, it is very difficult to change one’s strategy. There is always a debilitating trade-off.