UNC Anyone?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sidalexis

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anyone attending UNC in the fall? I'm looking for some future classmates :)

Members don't see this ad.

Me!!! I'm a student at Hampton University and I am going to UNC in the fall. I'm from Hampton, what about you?

go tar heels! :)

Hey I'm torn between UNC and Duke right now. Are either of you out of state? What other schools did you get into? How'd you choose Carolina?

Members don't see this ad :)
Me!!! I'm a student at Hampton University and I am going to UNC in the fall. I'm from Hampton, what about you?

go tar heels! :)

I went to UNC undergrad but I'm at Howard now.

Hey I'm torn between UNC and Duke right now. Are either of you out of state? What other schools did you get into? How'd you choose Carolina?

Congrats on having such an awesome decision!!

I'm trying to decide between UNC and VCU. I just wanted to see if there were any other URM's going to UNC on SDN. Did you guys go to second look? Have you been in touch with the special programs office? How do you feel about the support at UNC? Good to meet you!

Well...actually I only got into UNC. But I only applied to 6 schools, mostly in-state. Carolina had always been my first choice without a doubt.

If you have the luxury of making a decision....I am in-state, so of course the affordable tuition at UNC is a big plus for me. If I had to choose between UNC in other school's, things that I view as pros at UNC are their special programs office, classes ending at 12, pass-fail, and the open, friendly, non-competitive environment. The environment is what really sold me at Carolina. For the person deciding between Chapel HIll and Duke, I would look at Duke's retention rate and attitude toward minorities. Even before the lacrosse fiasco, Duke's reputation has been shaky towards minorities, but I have met happy graduate students there.