UK STUDENT to Philippines MD

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nazuk

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, Guys i am a student who is in the final year of BSc in the UK, i want to come to phili to study medicine. But i cant go there, i have to make this decision blindly. So far i have been offered $1500 charge by a consultant for arrangemet fees. Is this a rip off? I assume that all he going to do is visa stuff and getting me a taxi to the college on arrival. But as i will be busy till at least may, is this my only option for securing a place now??? I dont think i will have the time to do anything very long winded. All help is welcome and needed. Thankx

Members don't see this ad.

Hmm, there are no middlemen at all for any of the philippine medical schools. And yeah if that 1500 dollar fee doesn't include a plane ticket to the philippines, it's a rip off.

Don't trust anyone from my point of view.

Research
University of Santo Tomas
University of the East Ramon Magsasay
St. Lukes College of Medicine
Far Eastern University College of Medicine
Fatima

Call the admissions people for help.
You can get the applications online, and just mail it along with the required documents for admission.
Cheaper than $1500.00

look at this forum and do a search or just check the past history posts.
valuemd.com go to asia section for more info on philippine medicine.

Good luck and ask questions for more answers or search for it.