Uic

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

HeartNeuro

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Do they have nightfloat?

Members don't see this ad.

why not just ask the program directly?

because i've gotten an interview and i don't want to say, "oh, btw, do you have nf?"

Members don't see this ad :)
because i've gotten an interview and i don't want to say, "oh, btw, do you have nf?"

Why not? It's important to have all questions answered when it comes to something as important as choosing a residency program. I don't think a program director is going to be offended. I interviewed there and the director was super nice.

My thoughts on night float changed from MS4 to PGY1. In my medical school the residents who did night float were super miserable so I was iffy about it when applying but then as an intern I loved getting all my night shifts out of the way all at once and am glad I can do it as a neuro resident. Weekend call sucks but, whatever, no neuro program is as big as IM so there are some drawbacks.