UCLA -- anybody?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

stressedout

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

Just wondering if anyone's received invites from UCLA recently. I submitted at the end of September and am anxiously waiting :)

IF so, could you post when your app was complete. thanx!

Members don't see this ad.

I'm in your same boat...complete since late Sept and still waiting. so i called today and the secretary (as rude as always!) manages to say that "the process is slow around here."

"No ****, Sherlock!" I wanted to scream. but i kindly thanked her, got her name, and added one more name to my list of people I won't treat if they come into the ER when I'm a doctor.

UCLA IS slow, but at least they don't send out the first acceptance until January or so, so if you interview before X'mas, you shouldn't be at a disadvantage.

For me, it took a month after I completed my app before I get an interview. They do everything by snail mail (Including the invitation, scheduling, and confirmation of interview date) so basically it's a lot of waiting

Members don't see this ad :)
hey guys,

i'm a 2nd year at UCLA, here to personally apologize for our atrocious, glacial, excruciating slowness. It took me sixteen weeks to hear a decision after my interview, and I'm not even the record holder in my class. :eek: Just know that the admissions office/process at UCLA is an anomaly, you are absolutely NOT treated like this as a student, quite the opposite in fact.

Feel free to ask me any questions about the school if you like, I'll try to answer as best I can (new curriculum for years one and two, I am the last of the old curriculum, a dying and obsolete breed ;)) and don't be too mad at me if it takes me a day or so to answer, I'm not up to the lightning quick pace of this board anymore!

My file was complete in early September...nothing yet.