Tri's Decision

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Triangulation

1K Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
After two weeks of 2nd semester of Pharm school at SC, I've decided that the most handy undergrad major, which I wasn't but took hella classes for, is physiology. that seems to be the most helpful in all of my classes (even our p-chem course.)

Sorry, i no longer have much time to post (I know you're all mired in much sadness over this fact but school's getting busier than a one-legged man in an @ss kickin contest!!)

Am I making the right decision? Please respond it the form: "Yes, you are indeed right Triangulation...blah, blah."

OR

"No, you are indeed wrong Triangulation...blah, blah."

Members don't see this ad.

Yes, you are indeed right, Triangulation.

I'm in my 2nd semester of pathophysiology. During undergrad I took invertebrate anatomy, vertebrate anatomy and human A&P. I wish I would have taken animal physiology as an elective last year.

They are teaching me stuff that I didn't know about. Lots of detail, but the class rocks. We're going to need to remember it all too for pharmacology next year.

So based on that, of the following 5 choices, which would you take, if you had to do it all over again?

Anatomy and Physiology I and Anatomy and Physiology II with labs
BSC #085, #085L and BSC #086, #086L (8 credits) or
BSC #093, #093L and BSC #094, #094L (8 credits)

OR
Human Anatomy and Human Physiology with labs
PET #320 and PET #350 (8 credits) or

ZOO #733 and PCB #703 (8 credits) or

OR
Functional Vertebrate Anatomy and Animal Physiology with labs
ZOO #713C and PCB#723 (9 credits)

Members don't see this ad :)
wow...I usually thought BioChem and O-Chem are most critical! Thanks for such useful info so we can prepare ahead :clap: