Transfer from university to community, chance for pharmacy school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Cotton Plushie

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, I was wondering if I can transfer from a university to community college to go to a pharm school. I'm a freshman in college, and currently in week 4 of my university. Some of my peers said that I can complete pharm requirements at community college in 2 years. I wonder if I should withdraw now or wait until the semester is over, which is in week 10.

Will ANY pharm school accept me even if I transfer down as a freshman now?
Should I transfer now or wait until the semester is over (in December 2015)? I'm doing pretty okay in the class, in the Bs and As ranges.
Will ANY pharm school accept me if I take classes at community college?
I say ANY alot because I don't know how hard it is to get to a pharm school. I just hope that I have a chance at an acceptance.

The reason I transfer down is because of money and family problems, so I need to work part time as well to take care of them.

Members don't see this ad.

I completed all my requisites in community college then transferred to University for BS. The reason I am doing so because it was way cheaper. I didn't get any fiancial aid help :(
Keep in mind after you complete your requisites you, you might have to transfer to Uni for Bachelor. Most of pharmacy school require bachelor degree.

I completed all my requisites in community college then transferred to University for BS. The reason I am doing so because it was way cheaper. I didn't get any fiancial aid help :(
Keep in mind after you complete your requisites you, you might have to transfer to Uni for Bachelor. Most of pharmacy school require bachelor degree.
How is it cheaper? I thought we have to pay less in community college. I know that there are some that doesn't require bs, but do they only accept students who have bs?