To tell or not to tell, please tell me your opinion

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Medmaker

Reaction score
TL;DR: I'm an undergrad student (BS Psych): Should I send my Dr.'s note about my full-blown outbreak from mental illness and was being treated to my research faculty sponsor who is also a Dean/ Director of admission of the program I wanted to get into. It was 2 weeks of being MIA and a research seminar is a few days away.

I'm actually not pursuing Psy.D degree, and I have not worked in a psych feel for over 10 years, but I still hope that members in this forum can help

I'm a pre-(medical-related) professional student who recently "broke up" with my former medical-related career to get into another medical field with more stability. My apology for I am unable to disclose these two disciplines in this post. I have no network in this new discipline I'm trying to get in, plus my clinical ob hours were halted since mid-March last year when Covid hit, so I have no means of getting ROI from anyone in this field ( Mandatory for the app). Painful GRE score and I've been retaking classes since my undergrad GPA 15+ years ago is subpar from a language barrier. My only saving grace is impressive resume with teaching experiences in a (vocational) medical program.