Thinking about getting dual certified

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

skypt123

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ok, so I usually get crazy looks for bringing this up, but I think it's a pretty legitimate goal in my case. I'm currently a third year AuD student, but was a Speech therapist (Bachelors) for 5 years in the schools before I started this program. I would love to use those years of experience and add them to my AuD when I'm finished. So my question is, would it be worth my while to go back and get my Masters in speech and be dual certified ? There are things about both that I really love. I would like to use that to maximize my potential and my marketability. Would I have to go back to school for another 2 years since I already would have my AuD? Where would I even start to find out more information? Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Ok, so I usually get crazy looks for bringing this up, but I think it's a pretty legitimate goal in my case. I'm currently a third year AuD student, but was a Speech therapist (Bachelors) for 5 years in the schools before I started this program. I would love to use those years of experience and add them to my AuD when I'm finished. So my question is, would it be worth my while to go back and get my Masters in speech and be dual certified ? There are things about both that I really love. I would like to use that to maximize my potential and my marketability. Would I have to go back to school for another 2 years since I already would have my AuD? Where would I even start to find out more information? Thanks!