Taking 9/2 MCAT and not sure about AAMC scores...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cwx216

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
(reposting this from my post from reddit!)

So I'm registered to take the 9/2 exam and I finished FL 2 yesterday with a 504 (128/125/125/125). I'm really bummed about the bio score and CARS is usually my lowest so that was kind of expected. I felt pretty drained around the end of CARS, B/BC. I'm really conflicted, feel really discouraged about my score, and I have no idea what I should do. I studied all of last summer (not as intensely as I did this summer) and ended up sitting for the exam and voiding it cause I knew I wasn't ready. This summer, I feel as if I've been studying so hard everyday for the past 3 months and it feels so discouraging to not be scoring where you want to be. I was aiming for a 510 and would be so happy with this score so I can finally get this over with. I'm a 2nd year student in my masters program and right now I'm working full time in a research lab plus I'm taking classes so I can't take my exam any date from September until June. However, I don't know how I feel about pushing it back to June because what happens if I don't do well slash I just want to get this over with!

My scores so far have been:
NS1: 127/126/127/127 - 507
NS1 (few days after to repair mistakes): 127/128/128/127 - 510
NS 2: 127/126/127/125 - 505
NS 2 (few days after to repair mistakes): 128/128/127/127 - 510
NS 3: 127/126/128/127 - 508
NS 4: 127/125/126/127 - 505
AAMC Sample: 75%/83%/75%/73% (I did take FL1 about a month ago but I kinda took my score w/ a grain of salt, long story...but my mom had called me right before telling me she was going to China the next day cause my grandma got administered into the ICU so I didn't have the right mindset)