Sydney Housing

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

undecided3yr

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a US medical student looking at doing an elective rotation at the Royal Prince Alfred Hospital sometime in early 2007.

I was wondering if anyone had some advice on where to find some temporary housing for about 1 month near the hospital/campus.

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated :D

Members don't see this ad.

undecided3yr said:
I am a US medical student looking at doing an elective rotation at the Royal Prince Alfred Hospital sometime in early 2007.

I was wondering if anyone had some advice on where to find some temporary housing for about 1 month near the hospital/campus.

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated :D

Which month are you staying for?

There are many students away for elective during December to Feb and I am certain I may be able to hook you up with someone's apartment to stay in while they are away (maybe even myself!).

That would be great, except that Dec-Jan is residency interview season here. :(

I am thinking about sometime in late March to early April 2007.

Members don't see this ad :)
Nice... I would be way to preoccupied surfing though... bad idea for me :(

undecided3yr said:
That would be great, except that Dec-Jan is residency interview season here. :(

I am thinking about sometime in late March to early April 2007.

This will still be OK. Many people do that period rural or overseas. What you should probably do is contact the person you are setting this up with (probably Duriye Varol) around October/November (many people start looking into ways to rent their apt around this time). She can email the students are RPA hospital around that time. Also, PM me around Oct/Nov as well. I will be in the US interviewing as well but I may be able to help with people I know. Have fun.

Thanks so much!