Still Waiting to Hear Back About Interviews...Should I Be Concerned?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Deku

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I am a fourth time medical school applicant. I first applied the end of my junior year in college, in the 2014 cycle. I applied for three consecutive years. I graduated in 2014. My last application was for the 2016 cycle. I was offered two interviews in my third application cycle. After failing to matriculate in 2016, I decided to take a two year break from applying to really improve my application, as I was rather naive about the amount of work and dedication I needed to do/show to get in. At the end of the 2016 cycle, I had worked in a histology lab for over a year, had 60 hours of volunteering in a VA hospital, 175 hours of non-medical volunteer service during undergrad, 80 hours volunteering in an osteopathic research lab, and approximately 65 hours of shadowing. I had a 28 on the old MCAT, with a 3.77 undergraduate GPA.