stethoscope recommendations??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pika8

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello!

My generous aunt has offered to buy me a veterinary stethoscope. I was wondering if any one had recommendations. I'll mostly be using it in school--so something I can use for small and large animal would be good. Let me know if you all have any ideas.

thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey!

I know that Littmann makes a veterinary scope that has an extra long tubing, which makes it easier to use around large animals, but I don't think it's all that necessary. I have a Littmann Master Cardiology, and I love it, but it was a bit on the pricey side, and I odn't know if you had a price range in mind. A lot of my classmates have the Cardio II or Cardio III, and those are great, too. Hope that helps! Congrats on a new scope- when I got mine, I chased my cat around the house and tried to listen to his heart. But his purring foiled my plans. :D

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
I have a Welch-Allyn Harvey Elite and I love it. It's really a personal thing though, so try to find somewhere where you can try them out first.

Congrats on a new scope- when I got mine, I chased my cat around the house and tried to listen to his heart. But his purring foiled my plans.

What a coincidence! I was so excited to use my new stethoscope I got from the Dr's @ work....but, when I got home, but I couldn't hear anything since my cat was purring so loud. :laugh: