stats of current PM&R residents...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

shehak20000

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I am a freshman with hopes of becoming a pediatric physiatrist.

As a general question about med school, i was hoping you guys could post your STATS, as in:

1. What undergrad you went too
2. GPA
3. MCAT score
4. Volunteer work/paid employment (clinical and non-clinical)
5. Anything else special that you did that you think helped or even hurt your application.
6. Where you interviewed at
7. What your final acceptances were, and where you are now....

thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

shehak20000 said:
Hi all,

As a general question about med school, i was hoping you guys could post your STATS, as in:

2. GPA
3. MCAT score
5. Anything else special that you did that you think helped or even hurt your application.

thanks!

Are you sure you aren't that Temple interviewer?

I preface my responses by saying that I am entering the match and not a resident.

I would just worry about getting into the medical school of your choice first, and then worry about where you want to go. You may not want to enter medschool after college. You may develop an interest in hem-onc or ent or em. Do well in medical school and the world will be you oyster with regard to rehab programs. Colorado, U of M and UCDavis are strong in peds from what I remember, maybe Cinci, maybe Penn because of CHOP? The U of W PD is double certified PMR/peds.

Getting at 30+ for MCAT seems to help for getting into medschool. 10s-12s are average for most matriculants at most schools though there is some variation. For GPA a 3.7+ is helpful. Any school will do, it need not be Harvard. Know someone who entered UCLA med with community college straight As for premed sciences. Good grades never hurt anyone.

Many have done some volunteer work in "helping/touchy feely" areas prior to medschool.