some info needed!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

shiu

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone! I failed the mccqe1, I don't know yet why. I studied by TN, did on line test from USMLE and KAPLAN and had pretty good scores. I was wandering if anyone may help me with some ideas what more can I do? How much will this result affect my match at CARMS by next year? I'm going for the next session in spring, but I 'm not sure how should I study now. I appreciate any kind of info or ideas.
thanks!:oops:

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone! I failed the mccqe1, I don't know yet why. I studied by TN, did on line test from USMLE and KAPLAN and had pretty good scores. I was wandering if anyone may help me with some ideas what more can I do? How much will this result affect my match at CARMS by next year? I'm going for the next session in spring, but I 'm not sure how should I study now. I appreciate any kind of info or ideas.
thanks!:oops:

It is same here. I applied spring 08 session this week. Can you tell me where you are living. We may study together if it is convenient.

I'm sorry for you 1998, I know how you may feel. I live in Mississauga.

Members don't see this ad :)
It seems we have to figure out how to improve our study by ourselve.

I just took TOEFL test last week. Next week I will start with Swanson book for QE1. Tell me your schedule. We can exchange our study experience.

I am living in Vancouver. You can give me a phone call if you like or I can phone you. My phone number is 604-261-0715.

I'll be going in US for the holiday season, I'll be back in January. I've heard about Swanson before but I don't know how it is. you think is better than TN? I'll give you details when I came back. It looks like we are far away.

I will review TN as well.