Social Life in Caribbean Medical Schools

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ChasenPune

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a second year Pre-Med student in the US. I have a decent GPA at this point and haven't failed any of my prereqs yet.

Anyways, I still have a decent amount of classes yet to go and I could see myself not getting into US medical school just because I am prepared for how selective they are. That being said, Med School in the Caribbean sounds kind of fun. I have mainly been looking at the Big 4, (Ross, Saba, American, and St. George's).

I was wondering what the social life is like at locations like these. (Parties, food, nightlife) Considering these are tiny islands I know it could be hit or miss.

Don't respond telling me that I shouldn't party in Medical School, I honestly don't care what anybody says, it is very possible to party every weekend and still pass. I am not a boring person that sits inside all day and studies.

I am also open to other med schools on other islands, these are just the main ones that became apparent to me from limited google searching.

Members don't see this ad.

Possible to do both in Carrib or USMD. Won't question your thinking or legitimacy in bringing up Carrib.

That being said, I can't wait for real life to humble you.

Reactions: 7 users
3FBDABE3-D089-4245-9ADF-E138137B7095-2727-0000024762C84356.png

I am a second year Pre-Med student in the US. I have a decent GPA at this point and haven't failed any of my prereqs yet.

Anyways, I still have a decent amount of classes yet to go and I could see myself not getting into US medical school just because I am prepared for how selective they are. That being said, Med School in the Caribbean sounds kind of fun. I have mainly been looking at the Big 4, (Ross, Saba, American, and St. George's).