Should I be taking the DAT this summer?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ORamahiii

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys I just had a question whether or not i should be taking the DAT this summer or wait? I am a sophomore at the moment and by the end of this year I will have taken (important classes for Dat ignoring electives and other classes):
Physics 1(this year so fresh)
Stats 1 and 2 (this year so fresh)
Chem 1 and 2
Bio 1 and 2(This year so its fresh)
Genetics(this year)
Organic 1 and 2 (this year so fresh and I tutor Ochem 1)
Calc 1
English Comp 1 and 2

Im planning on applying my junior year so about a year and a half from now but I don't exactly know when the best time to be studying for me is.. I know I wasn't the best standardized test taker in high school but I really started grasping the material in college and got my **** together. I thought this summer would be the best considering I wasn't planning on taking any courses while studying and I can just focus on it.

Any help would be appreciated on anything. If I'm taking it too early or if i should wait on some classes..

Members don't see this ad.

Hi guys I just had a question whether or not i should be taking the DAT this summer or wait? I am a sophomore at the moment and by the end of this year I will have taken (important classes for Dat ignoring electives and other classes):
Physics 1(this year so fresh)
Stats 1 and 2 (this year so fresh)
Chem 1 and 2
Bio 1 and 2(This year so its fresh)
Genetics(this year)
Organic 1 and 2 (this year so fresh and I tutor Ochem 1)
Calc 1
English Comp 1 and 2