SDN Pediatric Specialty Interests

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CrazyPeds527

Admitted Scrubs Addict
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I thought this might be a good place to take an SDN inventory of what specialties people are interested in pursuing & what specialities our fellows and attendings have entered. From general peds to cardiology to pulmonolgy, it would be nice to have a (stickied) central location for our members to look for when they are trying to find someone to ask regarding career advice. If all of our regular posters could contribute a one-liner to this thread, it would give a nice index for our occasional and regular visitors. Particularly from attendings (oldbear, ed, etc) who can provide insight into their own particular field.

For instance:

I am a categorical peds resident interested in cardiology and critical care medicine

And, if you are interested in a bunch...list them all! :)

Members don't see this ad.

For instance:

I am a categorical peds resident interested in cardiology and critical care medicine

Hi - we try to keep the number of stickies down to about 3 so people can find new threads easily, but, if this takes off, I'd be glad to add it as a sticky. We can also add it to the FAQ and retitle the FAQ thread to include something about member interests.

My interests are:

1. Neonatology
2. Malnutrition in children

Last edited:
I'm a peds EM fellow. My main area of interest is in international and travel medicine (especially infectious diseases and malnutrition/undernutrition in the developing world).

Members don't see this ad :)
My interests are:

1. Neonatology
2. Malnutrition in children

Ditto. I like critical care medicine in general. I anticipate that I will try to remain pretty (very) academic in my career.