School suggestions?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

powerof0

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a RI resident who will be applying this summer. Since I won't have any state schools to apply to, I will have to apply to OOS-friendly schools. I have come up with the following list:

Duke?
U Chicago?
Mayo
Vanderbilt
Warren Alpert (Brown)
U Michigan?
University of Pittsburg

Boston University
Case Western
Loyola
Medical College of Wisconsin?
Tufts
U Rochester
Virginia Tech Carilion
Wake Forest

It would be great if I can get a few more suggestions for schools that I can apply to, since the current list is a bit top-heavy.

I have included some of my stats, in case this information is needed.

Rhode Island resident
College: Vanderbilt
cGPA: ~3.85
sGPA: ~3.83
MCAT: have not taken, hoping for a 32-35

Clinical experience
Volunteering at a community clinic for one summer

ECs
Research for 2 years (continuing)
A club sport for 2 years (continuing), 6 hr/week
Volunteering at after-school program for disadvantaged children for 3 years (continuing), 1.5 hr/week
Choir for 1 year (continuing), 3 hr/week
Policy debate for 1 year (quit), ~8 hr/week

Members don't see this ad.

I am a RI resident who will be applying this summer. Since I won't have any state schools to apply to, I will have to apply to OOS-friendly schools. I have come up with the following list:

Duke?
U Chicago?
Mayo
Vanderbilt
Warren Alpert (Brown)
U Michigan?
University of Pittsburg

Boston University
Case Western
Loyola
Medical College of Wisconsin?
Tufts
U Rochester
Virginia Tech Carilion
Wake Forest

It would be great if I can get a few more suggestions for schools that I can apply to, since the current list is a bit top-heavy.

I have included some of my stats, in case this information is needed.

Rhode Island resident
College: Vanderbilt
cGPA: ~3.85
sGPA: ~3.83
MCAT: have not taken, hoping for a 32-35

Clinical experience