School List Help: 3.92/508, MO and KS

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

holycannolis

Reaction score
  • State of Residence: MO
  • Ties to other States/Regions: Undergrad and strong ties to KS, family in IL but might not be considered a strong tie
  • URM?: N
  • Year in School: Junior
  • Undergraduate Major(s)/Minor(s): BA in Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Bio, psych minor
  • Graduate Degrees (if applicable): NA
  • Cumulative GPA: 3.92
  • Science GPA: 3.92
  • MCAT Score(s): 508 (126/128/128/126)
  • Research Experience: 240 hours in a biochem lab when I was a freshman, 1250 hours in a clinical psych lab that I joined as a sophomore
    • Lots of experience with coding in R
    • Helped with an NIH-funded R01 clinical trial
    • Currently doing an independent project through a program funded by the NIH, and my research connects to the narrative I'm trying to build throughout my application
  • Publications/Abstracts/Posters (include how you were credited e.g. first author, second author, etc.):
    • First author abstract, poster will be presented in November after I have applied
  • Clinical Experience (paid or volunteer): 300 hours free clinic volunteering, 75 hours volunteering doing bp screenings at a homeless shelter
  • Physician Shadowing: 100 hours virtual shadowing, trying so hard to get in-person ASAP
  • Non-Clinical Volunteering: 120 hours at a community garden, 100 hours doing various projects with a club
  • Other Extracurricular Activities:
    • President of a prehealth club
    • President and founder of a club that provides bp screenings and health information at the local homeless shelter
    • When I don't have room in my schedule for French or Spanish classes, I keep working on it in my free time
      • Advanced French, good to intermediate Spanish
    • I grow a small vegetable balcony garden at my apartment each summer that I'm really proud of