Salus University/Pennsylvania College of Optometry - Class of 2021

This forum made possible through the generous support of
SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

VisionPre-doc

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just got accepted into PCO, and am wondering if anybody else on this forum is attending their first year this fall? I'm beyond excited to have chosen Salus, and can't wait to meet my classmates!

Members don't see this ad.

Congrats VisionPre-doc on your acceptance to Salus!! I am currently a first year OD student at Salus, so feel free to ask me any questions you may have. I look forward to meeting you in the Fall.

I just got accepted into PCO, and am wondering if anybody else on this forum is attending their first year this fall? I'm beyond excited to have chosen Salus, and can't wait to meet my classmates!
I am most likely enrolling in PCO in the fall as well!

Members don't see this ad :)
congrats on getting in, enjoy your 4 years of schooling because I can guarantee you, you won't enjoy much of practising optometry after

congrats on getting in, enjoy your 4 years of schooling because I can guarantee you, you won't enjoy much of practising optometry after
I think that response is subjective. I love vision therapy and work with a doctor that had four offices and loves what he does.

Reactions: 1 user
I think that response is subjective. I love vision therapy and work with a doctor that had four offices and loves what he does.
Here's a stone cold truth, whether you want to acknowledge it or not.

You're a woman. You're married to someone who is financially stable. You will inevitably settle for a low paying part time job (thus contributing to the problem of depreciating the monetary value of an optometrists skills) when the stork comes calling. Remind me to laugh at you after you finish school and settle for a 300-400 per diem wage being a refraction monkey.