RVU vs. going to other interviews. Just need some advice!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tyymyshoes

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everybody,

So I was accepted to RVUCOM (which is my top choice after interviewing, seeing the campus/students, board scores, etc.) on 1/25 after interviewing on 1/12, but have several other interviews lined up in the coming weeks and would just like some advice. I'm a Utah resident and want to stay relatively close to home, but obviously can't stay in UT due to the fact that we don't have a DO school (yet).

I interview at AZCOM on 2/26, TUN on 3/7 and COMP-North West in Lebanon on 3/19. I had an interview to ATSU-KCOM on 2/1 but cancelled because I honestly couldn't see myself living in Missouri. My stats are GPA 3.79, sGPA 3.73 and a 30 MCAT (12 bio, 8 physical sciences, 10 verbal).

Basically I'm worried that I may be missing out on other opportunities if I don't go on these interviews and see what the schools are like? I know that it's not a guarantee that I'd be accepted to any of these schools, but I want some sort of back up plan for some reason... I've only been to RVU and LECOM-Braedenton for interviews and was even more impressed by RVU after seeing LECOM's campus, curriculum, cadaver lab, etc.

What are your opinions on these other schools? Should I save my money or go and see what they're like?
I would probably accept RVU regardless if I got accepted anywhere else but I want to have some sort of back up plan.. I dunno... I'm probably just stressing for no reason ha.
Anyway, thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

If RVU is your top choice, then I wouldn't look elsewhere.
RVU has one of the highest board scores so they are doing something right.
Stick with it. Save the money and buy your parents and urself something nice.

I canceled 4 interviews. Did I regret doing it? No.....well...... not really.