Rutgers Dental vs. Buffalo Dental

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

think30

Reaction score
Hi guys!!

I am so fortunate to be deciding between these two amazing schools. I am a new york resident so I will have in state tuition at buffalo which is a huge plus! I will be able to get in state tuition at rutgers dental school after the first year which makes a huge difference! I am 24 years old and feel like my quality of life will be way better at rutgers because it is closer to NYC, but you cannot beat the cost at buffalo! I crunched some numbers and Rutgers will come out to be roughly 60k more than buffalo at the end of four years. I absolutely know I want to specialize, but I think both schools have pretty high match rates. Please if someone has ANYYYY advice on clinical experience, administration, student life, ANYTHING!! about these two amazing schools please please let me know!!! Thank you thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi guys!!

I am so fortunate to be deciding between these two amazing schools. I am a new york resident so I will have in state tuition at buffalo which is a huge plus! I will be able to get in state tuition at rutgers dental school after the first year which makes a huge difference! I am 24 years old and feel like my quality of life will be way better at rutgers because it is closer to NYC, but you cannot beat the cost at buffalo! I crunched some numbers and Rutgers will come out to be roughly 60k more than buffalo at the end of four years. I absolutely know I want to specialize, but I think both schools have pretty high match rates. Please if someone has ANYYYY advice on clinical experience, administration, student life, ANYTHING!! about these two amazing schools please please let me know!!! Thank you thank you!
cheapest