Round out the program list?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

croire

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I've got a question for the lot of you: if I'm a decent student with a 3.5gpa and a 241 Step 1 from a decent US med school - which other programs should I consider in my target area (NE coast, particularly new york) to round out my list? I'd like a good mixture of first tier, second tier, and more easily obtainable programs...any ideas?

Here's my list thus far (by state):
1.) Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center/Harvard Medical School Program, Boston, MA
2.) Massachusetts General Hospital/Brigham and Women's Hospital/Harvard Medical School Program
3.) New England Medical Center Hospitals/Tufts University Program, Boston, MA
4.)The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD
5.) Albert Einstein College of Medicine Program, Bronx, NY
6.) Albert Einstein College of Medicine at Beth Israel Medical Center Program, New York, NY
7.) Mount Sinai School of Medicine Program, New York, NY
8.) New York Presbyterian Hospital (Columbia Campus) Program, New York, NY
9.) New York Presbyterian Hospital (Cornell Campus) Program, New York, NY
10.) Thomas Jefferson University Program, Philadelphia, PA
11.) University of Pennsylvania Program, Philadelphia, PA

And thanks, by the way, for all the help I've found thus far on this site! This is really an amazing resource!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
I've got a question for the lot of you: if I'm a decent student with a 3.5gpa and a 241 Step 1 from a decent US med school - which other programs should I consider in my target area (NE coast, particularly new york) to round out my list? I'd like a good mixture of first tier, second tier, and more easily obtainable programs...any ideas?

1.) Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center/Harvard Medical School Program, Boston, MA