This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ReadTSowell

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
General thread for the Rocky Vista University Master of Science in Biomedical Sciences program.

I'm a current MSBS student at RVU. I'm happy to say last year's tumultuous thread isn't relevant to potential applicants. I encourage applicants to ask questions and my classmates to share their thoughts.

Members don't see this ad.

General thread for the Rocky Vista University Master of Science in Biomedical Sciences program.

I'm a current MSBS student at RVU. I'm happy to say last year's tumultuous thread isn't relevant to potential applicants. I encourage applicants to ask questions and my classmates to share their thoughts.

Why do you say last year's thread isn't relevant? There were some pretty serious accusations in there lol. That thread was the main reason I wasn't considering this program. Should I?

Why do you say last year's thread isn't relevant? There were some pretty serious accusations in there lol. That thread was the main reason I wasn't considering this program. Should I?

If that thread is the only thing discouraging you, I recommend that you apply without hesitation. I understand your position, I had the same reservation. It's clear now they've either fixed all of the problems described, or they were never really an issue to begin with.

This is a very well-run program. The "new" program director (who took over last spring, I believe) has years of experience. All the instructors teach in the college of medicine. On top of that, they've been bending over backwards to help us (such as by making us feel welcome). They frequently ask for our feedback and actually make the changes requested.

Members don't see this ad :)