Retake question regarding materials

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

arjusmc

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
So long story short, I'm gearing up for a retake. I'm currently applying without much success. Yes, I know its early for DO(I applied both MD/DO), and I could be interviewed and accepted before the end of the cycle. However, to improve my application in case I need to reapply, I need to improve my MCAT. I have taken it once previously(1/18/2019) and scored a 504(126/124/127/127). I took 10 practice tests(AAMC and NS, as well as two TPR). My cars score really brought me down, considering I was getting 127/128 on the AAMC FL. I studied with the TPR self-paced online course, and I wasn't all that impressed. The books were good, and so were the questions in the books, but the whole online program seemed a little underwhelming. I've tentatively decided to self-study. After taking the MCAT, I also completed human anatomy, human physiology, sociology, physics 2, and genetics(I'm a nontrad, career changer so some of my courses are out of order compared to someone on a 4yr plan). I feel more prepared starting off this time with fewer knowledge deficits.

I have the following books
TPR complete set 3rd edition, but P/S and BIO are second. Biochem isn't stated so I assume it is the first edition.
EK physics(10th edition), reasoning skills(10th edition), 101 passages(no edition stated)
I will also repurchase the complete AAMC material set.
I am planning on using NS tests and AAMC FL. I am going to purchase test 5-10 from NS. I have not taken any of them. 1-4 and all AAMC test were used last time
I'm also planning on using uworld, I learn best by doing questions. Also, I did not use it last time.
I plan on using khan for supplemental videos instead of TPR