Resources for working on the other side of the bell curve

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

iheartbacon

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have always had an interest in working with gifted/talented individuals and have begun to develop an interest for working with high performers/achievers as well. Unfortunately, I have little experience with these groups to date (with the exception of gifted/talented evaluations for schools and therapy with a few kids from this subset who were considered twice exceptional). Not surprising as they are small subsets of the population, and the majority of referrals I have worked with other the years are for low functioning. Can anyone recommend resources or training that would be helpful for working with these groups? Thanks in advance!

Edited to add that I have a background in both clinical and school psychology.

Members don't see this ad.

I have always had an interest in working with gifted/talented individuals and have begun to develop an interest for working with high performers/achievers as well. Unfortunately, I have little experience with these groups to date (with the exception of gifted/talented evaluations for schools and therapy with a few kids from this subset who were considered twice exceptional). Not surprising as they are small subsets of the population, and the majority of referrals I have worked with other the years are for low functioning. Can anyone recommend resources or training that would be helpful for working with these groups? Thanks in advance!