Reapplicant: Please tell me how I can improve my App for the upcoming cycle

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bagel_

Reaction score
Hi there, I'm new to SDN, but have been following these threads for quite a while. I applied for the 2018-2019 cycle with a 3.62 and a 511 from a UC.
Here is my school list:
Rejected
Boston University
USC
University of Washington —
University of Arizona Phoenix
University of Pittsburg
stony brook university
UCSF
drexel
UCLA
CUSM
Tufts
Stanford
Rosalind Franklin at Chicago Medical School
UC Davis
UC riverside
UCSD
GW
Ohio Health and Science University
Quinnipac University
UMass
UPenn
UC Irvine
University of Arizona tucson

Holds:
Penn State, Loyola Stritch

Nothing Yet: FAU, MCW, Rush, SUNY Downstate, Central Mich, Lewis Katz, UVM Larner, Emory, Wayne, Rutgers, EVMS, Albany, Rowan Uni, Cal Northstate

Extracurriculars:
120 hours at hospital volunteering (not continuous),
200+ hours of shadowing an internist,
200 hours of non-clinical volunteering with PreHealth Conferences and The Pantry,
1 year of leadership at the Bioethics Club I founded,
6 month job as a research advisor,
2 years of lab research at a molecular bio lab, no pubs, poster presentation at a conference

I applied after my third year of college and graduated early, but now I have no acceptances and am looking for ways to improve my app other than rewriting all of my essays.
My new GPA: 3.593 with MCAT 511
-do I need to retake my MCAT or apply for an SMP?

Activities that I plan to add to my app:
1. Hospice Volunteer for 6 months, contact with patients
2. Telemetry Tech training and hopefully a job
3. Summer research mentor for Underserved high school students who want to foray into STEM.
4. International medical camp at Faridabad, Delhi and Gujarat with heavy patient contact for 6 weeks. (rural experience)