RCSI students

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

enzyme

Enzyme
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi people!

I'm a student at the RCSI Medical University Bahrain (MUB).
Would love to connect with RCSI students in Ireland. Anyone out there interested??

:)
Enzyme

Members don't see this ad.

hi Southpawz,

Thanks for that, looks like an interesting site. Is it run by RCSI students?

Members don't see this ad :)
hey! hows the bahrain course? lecturers good? weather good?

tkdwhiz1188 said:
hey! hows the bahrain course? lecturers good? weather good?

Hi there,

It's great here in Bahrain. The course is going well, we've just finished our semester one exams. The lectures are brilliant, most of the teaching staff are from Dublin. As for the weather its ALWAYS good.

Only drawback is that socially the uni is abit dull. None of the proposed student socities are up and running yet, and the students are only interested in studying and going home!!!

:laugh:

Is it very hot and humid in bahrain? wats the living cost like?

tkdwhiz1188 said:
Is it very hot and humid in bahrain? wats the living cost like?

Hi Again!

The weather is only hot and humid during the summer months. Otherwise its very nice. Now its so cool, like a warm summer in London.

Living costs are quite low compared to Europe (don't know about the US I've never been there).

Sorry I'm new to the forum, so don't know who anyone is. Where are you from?

enzyme said:
hi Southpawz,

Thanks for that, looks like an interesting site. Is it run by RCSI students?
Yep, although there are also people in other schools helping out, it's mostly RCSI right now.

Do u know if they accept transfers? I may be offered monash m'sia so i wanna explore the possibility of a transfer after yr 1...

tkdwhiz1188 said: