RCSI Student here

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

S0B

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey, I am currently attending the Royal College of surgeons in ireland and I am from Canada. I am in my first year and I can answer any questions you have (including admission questions)

Feel free to ask! :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hello there :D

These are my stats, have I a fighting chance?

I'm from: New York

My country of citizenship is: USA/Republic of Ireland

Bachelor's: Psychology B.S.

At this University: State University of New York, Cortland

My GPA was: 3.4 (cum laude)

My MCAT Scores were: Not Taken. Took 1 year gen chem, 1 year gen bio, stats, calc, lots of english, neuroscience, psychopharmacology and other science courses.

Extracurricular/Awards: 400 volunteer hours at community hospital, Internship in Psychiatry @ NY Presbyterian, 2x neuroscience studies author (1 likely to be published), inducted into tri-beta bio honor society, 4x dean's list, short internship in nuclear medicine at local hospital, assisting blind professor in writing a book on cognitive linguistics and a few other things I listed on my CV, behavioral neuroscience teaching assistant

I applied to: Trinity, NUIG, RCSI, UCD (5 year programs)
I was accepted at:
I was waitlisted at:
I was rejected from:

My first choice school is: RCSI

Last edited:
Hello there :D

These are my stats, have I a fighting chance?

I'm from: New York

My country of citizenship is: USA/Republic of Ireland

Bachelor's: Psychology B.S.

At this University: State University of New York, Cortland

My GPA was: 3.4 (cum laude)

My MCAT Scores were: Not Taken. Took 1 year gen chem, 1 year gen bio, stats, calc, lots of english, neuroscience, psychopharmacology and other science courses.