Question about physics class

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cocoa

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone, just needed some advice about my physics class I'm taking at a community college at the moment...I've decided to apply for schools this year, and I wanted to take physics since I thought it would help for grad school (I was not a CSD major, I majored in mass communications for my BA in 2009)...but I'm not doing well in the class at all. If I continue in the course I'm pretty sure I will get a C. Would it look terrible if I withdrew from the class since it will appear on my transcript? If I'm not doing well in physics does it not bode well for me in an audiology program?

I've taken psychology classes, A&P, biology, and chemistry but I worry since physics seems like that one crucial class (besides actual hearing science courses) and dropping it might raise some red flags. Or am I just worrying too much?

Thanks. I've been visiting this forum for over a year now and you guys have always been so helpful. I hope I can get in to a program, the low acceptance rate makes me really nervous.

Members don't see this ad.

I've decided to apply for schools this year, and I wanted to take physics since I thought it would help for grad school (I was not a CSD major, I majored in mass communications for my BA in 2009)...but I'm not doing well in the class at all. If I continue in the course I'm pretty sure I will get a C. Would it look terrible if I withdrew from the class since it will appear on my transcript? If I'm not doing well in physics does it not bode well for me in an audiology program?