QR advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Don Kim

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi yall,

So I've been looking through some of the more recent test results from other people, and I noticed that most people don't really talk much about QR, and sometimes don't do as well as they expect.
I always loved math in high school, but I haven't done much math in college because my major is neuroscience.
I didn't give much thought to QR at first b/c I had enough confidence in the section. However, the first QR test I took (which was on BC) I scored a 20, and I was pretty shocked at how much I have forgotten.
So I quickly brushed up on QR using math destroyer, did about 6 tests so far. Now I am scoring 37/40~40/40 consistently. Not sure what kind of score that translates to. But I am at the same time still a bit worried because Math Destroyer seems to repeat the same type of questions over and over just with different numbers on every exam instead of offering a variety. Or at least up to test 6 so far.
But I still see some people who have gone through math destroyer and BC, and still score around 20 on the real DAT and I am not sure why. For those of you who have taken it, were there things that you haven't seen before? Like certain geometry theorems, algebra formulas, precalc formulas/identities..etc? Or are they just weirdly worded?

QR is a relatively easier section to conquer and I would hate to pull my score down with it.
Thanks in advance for the help! :)

Members don't see this ad.

It's honestly just a toss up. Some of the bootcamp tests I was scoring 20's and others I scored 30's. I was also in your shoes with the 35-40/40 correct on Destroyer. Ended up with a 20 on the real thing. Keep doing what you're doing and you should be fine.

Reactions: 1 user
You're going to see a lot of almost exactly same or similar questions from BC and the easier/medium ones from destroyer, no crazy stuff.