Purchasing new equipment for practice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Eilat87

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

Recently joined a multi-specialty practice. Had some questions... We need new equipment.

1. What C-arm model would you guys recommend if you were purchasing today? I don't want to spend too much of the boss' money and don't need best of best. I'm currently looking at the GE OEC one and GE OEC elite Super C (because of the 55 degrees overscan for CLOs).
2. How hard is to set up an autoclave room? Where does the machine have to be located? I have never done this before. The practices I've been had that all set up so I never had to think twice about it.
3. Thinking about the neurotherm abbott machine. How many electrodes should I purchase to begin with? 6? Do one bilateral 2 level case, autoclave electrodes then rinse and repeat? Any thoughts?

Thanks all in advance.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Hey guys,

Recently joined a multi-specialty practice. Had some questions... We need new equipment.

1. What C-arm model would you guys recommend if you were purchasing today? I don't want to spend too much of the boss' money and don't need best of best. I'm currently looking at the GE OEC one and GE OEC elite Super C (because of the 55 degrees overscan for CLOs).
2. How hard is to set up an autoclave room? Where does the machine have to be located? I have never done this before. The practices I've been had that all set up so I never had to think twice about it.
3. Thinking about the neurotherm abbott machine. How many electrodes should I purchase to begin with? 6? Do one bilateral 2 level case, autoclave electrodes then rinse and repeat? Any thoughts?

Thanks all in advance.
Believe OEC is most expensive, check on Phillips
a small autoclave machine just needs to be put in a room with a sink, nothing special