Pulm Book

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

alicealicealice

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a med student going into IM with both pulm consult and MICU subs coming up. I am interested in Pulm/CC and really want to do well on both rotations for possible letters. I read the stickied ICU book thread and just bought Marino since that seemed to be both classic and comprehensible and will likely serve me well during residency.

However, i was wondering what book, if any, might be best to review for a month of straight pulm, which consists of outpatient clinic and inpatient consult? I was planning on reading costanzo again to review the basic physio...what additional reading would you recommend to a motivated student that would be more clinically relevant (if not a book, perhaps key studies or review articles that are considered foundational)?

Thanks very much.

Members don't see this ad.

the pulmonology forum -- a subforum of internal medicine -- may give you a better response

(although two prominent posters there also post here)

HH

Thanks HH. Im probably missing it, but I don't see a dedicated pulm forum under IM subspecialities.

Members don't see this ad :)
There isn't a dedicated Pulm forum. Which I'm am a bit cross about.