Prosthodontics 2016

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gprostho123

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Good luck to everybody that is applying to pros this year! Which schools are you guys applying to? Deadlines are approaching, has anyone received any interview invitations?

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Hello and good luck to you too and to everyone.
I got invitation from UIC. I will be there on August 14.
Whats about you?

Hello and good luck to you too and to everyone.
I got invitation from UIC. I will be there on August 14.
Whats about you?
I am not applying. I am a first year resident. Good luck. Where did you applied?

Members don't see this ad :)
Thank you gprostho123 for creating this thread. I highly appreciate it.
I applied UNC, UConn, UIC, Baylor College, University of Texas at Houston, .

How is your residency ? how is the program? Any rec for any school?

Last edited:
Anyone else applying for Prostho this year? ....or its just me:(

Thank you, Mackchops. How is UTHSCSA program? whats your feedback?

I've been happy here. Great reputation, great co-residents, and more patients than we know what to do with. Solid classic pros program. Strong in the fundamentals, we dabble in esthetics, surgery, and CAD/CAM - but it's very much a resident-run program so you can choose the direction you want to take your experience.

In your post above you didn't mention applying to the SA program. Is there a reason why? You're applying to Houston and Baylor. Just curious why you elected to leave us off the list.

I've been happy here. Great reputation, great co-residents, and more patients than we know what to do with. Solid classic pros program. Strong in the fundamentals, we dabble in esthetics, surgery, and CAD/CAM - but it's very much a resident-run program so you can choose the direction you want to take your experience.