Prep work for next application cycle

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SallyS

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Okay I need some help making a decision b/c I over think things constantly.

I am a non-traditional student, working full time, and going to school full time. I did apply this rotation to 4 schools. I haven’t heard a peep out of two, but was rejected out right from my instate school. So I am assuming my chances OOS are limited…. So I am taking the higher road and assuming that those schools will also say thanks, but no thanks…

So that brings me to my current debate. I have completed all of my pre-req for all my schools. My GRE scores are average. I have been told by KSU (IS) to up my GRE scores. The Associate Dean also mentioned that any repeated pre-req’s would improve my chances b/c they would take the higher grade and not average them like MU does. Still the Dean wasn’t specific and seemed like it was an off handed comment. Still I wonder if repeating any courses that I received a C in will really help that much. Any thoughts out there? I have a C in Chemistry II and Physics II. I am focusing here on the 37 core science pre-requisites GPA. My last 45 hrs of course work is a 3.7 (was a 4.0 but I took Molecular Genetics Fall ’07, which dropped me :smuggrin:) and my 64 is a 3.2 (B's in all humanities from 10yrs ago:oops:).