Post-Bacc (Masters in Biomedical Sciences)?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jamiv866

Reaction score
What should I do now? Any advice? I got my bachelors degree this semester and I want to be a pharmacists, but I haven't apply to any pharmacy school yet because my GPA is low so should I consider doing the post bacc (Masters in biomedical Sciences)?
I got my undergrad degree in Biochemistry, but my GPA is low and I don’t think with that GPA any college will accept me because my overall cGPA is 2.92 and that’s with the forgiveness grade policy otherwise it would be somewhere 2.7 or something and my science GPS is not so great. I did maintain 3.23 my junior year and 3.69 my senior year and did good on the upper science classes as well, but my sophomore year GPA is really really low and thats the lower level science classes so I wasn’t really sure what to do next!?

Members don't see this ad.

What should I do now? Any advice? I got my bachelors degree this semester and I want to be a pharmacists, but I haven't apply to any pharmacy school yet because my GPA is low so should I consider doing the post bacc (Masters in biomedical Sciences)?
I got my undergrad degree in Biochemistry, but my GPA is low and I don’t think with that GPA any college will accept me because my overall cGPA is 2.92 and that’s with the forgiveness grade policy otherwise it would be somewhere 2.7 or something and my science GPS is not so great. I did maintain 3.23 my junior year and 3.69 my senior year and did good on the upper science classes as well, but my sophomore year GPA is really really low and thats the lower level science classes so I wasn’t really sure what to do next!?

How does PharmCAS calculate your cGPA and sGPA? Also, what is your pre-requisite GPA?

What classes exactly did you receive forgiveness? You implied the lower level science courses but which ones exactly?